Joelle’s Bridal Shower

Hi guys! 🙂

Well, I just got back from a fabulous day/night with my fave girls. We had such a nice time at Jo’s shower, which I think she really enjoyed. Luckily, the weather held up, so we were able to stay outside all day (sweaty bods and all!) 😉

Cute Wine Stopper Favors

Table Decor

One request for the shower was that guests bring a couple photos of the bride & groom-to-be so they could create their own scrapbook page. The pages will all be put together into a special album for Joelle to keep and look back on. I really loved the idea! Unfortunately, I was a dope and left my pics at home, so I’ll be doing my page this week. But everyone else who followed the directions was able to pick from all of these fun supplies!

We also had a nice spread of food and drinks for the day, too. 😛

Some Fun Beverages - LOVE Sangria!

Sub Platters

Salads with Tags 😉

Sooo yummy!

My Plate - Turkey sub w/ mustard, shrimp cocktail, pasta salad, & broccoli salad

I had this plate around lunch time, but later in the evening, I had pretty much the same exact plate of food again for dinner. So, you can picture that plate x2 for the day. A little while after lunch, I had to go back for some more salads. The broccoli salad was especially fantastic!!

More salads

Sangria was enjoyed throughout the day

Eventually, it was time for my favorite part – the CAKE! :mrgreen:

Jo with her Cake

It was a yellow cake with “strawberries & cream” filling which was one layer vanilla cream & one layer strawberries. It was absolutely A-MAZING!!! You can also picture this plate x2, as I enjoyed another piece after dinner, too. I had to stop myself from diving head first into it – it was just that good. 😉

My Piece

A little while into the party, Jo’s fiance Kyle was able to stop in and say “hi” while he was on duty. They’re so cute! 🙂

Joelle & Kyle

Joelle got some really nice gifts, including LOTS of fun entertaining goodies. Those are always fun! 🙂

Jo with her presents

This was one of the gifts we (the bridal party) got her – a fun trivet so she’ll always have us in the kitchen with her. 😉

Bridal Party Picture Gift

The Bridal Party!

Me & Jo

Me, Kathryn, & Rachel

"Chillin' With The Girlies" 😀

Well after the shower was over, the girls headed out for “Girls Night!” Honestly, I actually felt like an old fart – I can’t remember the last time I waited until 11:15 to go “out”?!? Geez, it’s been forever. Needless to say, after a day full of casual drinking in the hot weather, most of us were pretty tired, so it was a low-key evening. But even still, we always have such a blast with each other, that it was definitely a GREAT time!

Girls Night!

This morning, after saying my good-byes to the girls, it was back home for me. I’m currently in the midst of a slight crazy obsession with iced coffee, so of course, I had to get one for the 45 min+ ride home. 😉

Just Can't Get Enough!

I hadn’t eaten breakfast before I left, so by the time I got home I was definitely ready for something, and something quick. I started by heating up this bad boy: a Banana Nut VitaTop, which was generously topped with some delish Blizzard Butter. I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about the Banana Nut flavor, but I actually really enjoyed it – especially with the BB. 😉

I also enjoyed a raspberry flavored Chobani, mixed with some of new favorite honey vanilla almond granola. YUMM. 😛

In a few minutes, the hubby and I are back out the door. His flag football team made it to the Superbowl, so he’s going to be rockin’ his all-star moves. 😉 If they win, they actually have to go play down in Long Island next weekend! Crazy, right?!?

We’ll see what happens! 🙂

Question for the Day:

Have you ever been a part of a team that made it to a major tournament or won a big event?

In high school, I was actually on my school’s bowling team, and we won the New York State Championship my junior year. (yes, people are usually surprised by that one!) The hubby also won a New York State Championship in high school for soccer (he was the goalie). Maybe he’ll have another big accomplishment on the way! ;)elle

12 Responses

  1. what a fun shower! decorated so nicely!

    Well..hmmm..my gymnastics team won state one year–I won individually that year as well which was very cool!

  2. I love those wine stopper favors! Too cute. Looks like a wonderful bridal shower! I’m planning one for my friend soon and cannot wait 🙂

  3. This is a fantastic bridal shower, i want mine exactly the same! Love the cute favours and the scrapbook idea! Soo perfect! xx

  4. That looks like so much fun. & The wine stoppers as favors is such a good idea- I love that.
    Your pictures are so cute & you look SO tan- all those pool days are paying off 😀
    GOOD LUCK to your hubby!!
    As for me, I went to states for track & cross country- it was awesome. I loved my team…such great memories. That was my favorite part of high school.

  5. I LOVE your dress! The favors are so cute. Sounds like a fun time!!

  6. Wow, what a fantastic blow-out that looked like. LOVE those wine stoppers. And sangria…can’t go wrong there! Glad you had a great time, but I don’t see how you couldn’t have!

  7. The cake looks to die for! Also will have to share the scrapbook ideas to my future clients

    Oh my HS dance team would always make it to State. So fun

  8. Looks like u had a blast. Ur dress is adorable.

  9. Bridal showers are so fun. I haven’t actually gone out at 11 in ages.

    In 9th grade my band was invited to be on the Miss America Pageant for something. I loved it and seeing the show live.

  10. Congrats to your friend.
    The shower gift wine stopper is very cute.
    Glad you had a good weather day!
    How many bottles of wine did it take to make the table arrangements, and who drank them?

    • They were actually leftover bottles from our friend’s wedding from about 5 years ago – the wine wasn’t that good, so they just dumped them and filled them with water! I’d say there was maybe about 25 or so. 🙂

  11. Thanks so much for this post Court! It was so fun to look back on all the details & pictures!

Leave a comment