Celebrating in Lake George, Part 2

After an incredibly fun evening, Jay and I enjoyed sleeping in a little bit this morning and then headed out in search of some yummy breakfast. We, again, hit the jackpot with a cute, cozy little cafe located right in the heart of the village.

Breakfast

We both started off with some iced coffees – mmmmm, caffeine. šŸ™‚

For breakfast, I ordered the “American Breakfast” which was 2 eggs any way, homefries, & toast. I had my eggs “my way” as egg whites with peppers & onions, with dry wheat toast. It tasted amazing, and I pretty much finished the entire plate, minus a few bites of eggs & homefries.

After eating, we headed out for another stroll around the village. There’s really so much to see and look at, with lots of cute little shops and vendors. You can imagine my excitement when we passed by THIS store:

Now this is my kinda place! šŸ˜‰

We also ended up passing this store which a certain fellow blogger friend named Jess will probably enjoy! šŸ˜‰

After leaving the village, we hit up the outlets for a little shopping. Jay made out really well, and I was able to control my spending with the small purchase of a super cute tank at Banana Republic (on sale for $12.00!) šŸ™‚

Lunch

Eventually it was time for lunch, and we both decided we were in the mood for one thing only: ICE CREAM!

“The Lunch of Champions” šŸ˜‰

Black Raspberry & Vanilla twist with rainbow sprinkles.

Everything is better with rainbow sprinkles!

Ahhh it was divine! And you know I polished off the entire thing. šŸ˜›

Jay and I spent most of the afternoon just relaxing, watching a little bit of soccer, and reading some magazines. It was nice to not do much of anything! Eventually, it was time to make some dinnaahhh. šŸ™‚

Dinner

We kept things simple tonight with some delicious grilled chicken salads. This is always the perfect meal for us, since the Grill Master takes care of the chicken, while I assemble the veggies.

My salad included pretty much every veggie I could find in my house: romaine, cukes, grape tomatoes, carrots, red onion, corn, red peppers, dried cranberries, and of course, chicken. I’m definitely an “everything but the kitchen sink” kinda salad gal. šŸ˜‰

Along with dinner, we also enjoyed some fresh bread that we picked up from the bakery today, which was dipped in some scrumptious garlic & rosemary dipping oil. I easily had 2 pieces – and quite possibly had another sliver enter my belly, but really, who’s counting? šŸ˜Æ

Jay and I are expecting some company in a little while – Dan & Meg are coming over for a little bonfire! šŸ™‚

Question for the Evening:

What’s your salad combination of choice? Do you like lots of “stuff” or are you a simple salad eater? Favorite toppings?

8 Responses

  1. Wow now that’s some ice cream stacked high and rolled in sprinkles.

  2. oh i definitely need a lot of stuff in my salads! the more the merrier!
    that’s so funny you passed by that candy store – one day i hope to pass by one called “the actor’s diet” but it’s doubtful…

  3. I love the signs from the stores! Nice! šŸ™‚
    The ice cream looks so, so good.
    My favorite salad includes avocado, walnuts, cranberries and all kinds of veggies.

  4. YUMMMMMM I WOULD GET THE SAME EXACT ICE CREAM

  5. I love everything in my salad. anykind of veggies, avacodo, slivered almonds, chicken or fish. I love grilled veggies on a salad and lately I’ve been into chopped salads where u put everything in a big bowl and dice it up. They have alot of these type salad places in NY and I got hooked while there.
    Everydays a good salad day. Oh, and grilled diced pineapple too. Yum!!!

  6. Holy sprinkles! I like complicated salads. Pile it all on please.

  7. You are too adorable.

    Also how in the world did they fit so many incredible sprinkles on that ice cream!! I want it now! šŸ™‚

Leave a comment