Help Me Choose!

Ok guys, I have to admit…as much as I enjoyed my yummy lunch leftovers the past few days, I’ve really been missing my one true lunch love…

There you are!

There’s just something about the Chobani yogurt that I really look forward to in my lunches.  And when it’s topped off with fresh strawberries…ohh forget it, I’m in heaven. :mrgreen:  Check out how fresh and bright these babies are today!

Don’t worry, my strawberries aren’t growing fuzz 😉 I added a little of my own “bam” to the yogurt combo today: cinnamon & nutmeg! I can’t believe I have not done this sooner! 😯  What a great flavor enhancer! Aaand, without adding any extra calories too.

Before digging into my yogurt bliss, I made like a bunny and munched on some carrots & cukes 😛 

Today’s lunch tower:

So back at Christmas, my parents gave me this awesome gift that I still have yet to make good on: a Sephora Deluxe Fragrance Sampler.

Inside, you get 12 samples of Sephora’s bestselling scents.  Once you’ve tried them all, you take the certificate to a store for a complimentary bottle of your favorite fragrance. 

These are usually only available around the holidays, but I’ve heard a rumor that they will still put together a makeshift “sampler” for you if you ask nicely. 🙂  So, pretty cool idea, right?  Well, not so much for Mrs. Indecisive here!  It’s now May 13th, and I still have yet to decide! 😕

Luckily, I have been able to make some eliminations, but I’m down to about 5:

Donna Karan Cashmere Mist – sensuous, sheer floral

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy – wild berries, honeysuckle, gardenia, jasmine, amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood, and praline.

Dior Addict 2 – bright, fruity floral with citrus top notes, deepened with sandalwood and white musk

Emilio Pucci Vivara Variazioni – marine-floral, fresh & carefree

Stella McCartney Stella Nude – delicate rose and peony, with a sensual finish of fresh vanilla and grey amber

So since I can’t decide, I’m going to ask for your help!  Maybe you have one of these or have heard good things?  Or maybe the bottle just looks pretty. 😛  Either way, I don’t care, because they all smell good and I would be happy with any of them if I could just make a decision… 

SOOO, leave me a comment telling me your vote, and hopefully I’ll have myself a new bottle of perfume soon. 😀  Thanks for your help!!

7 Responses

  1. Emilio Pucci Vivara Variazioni…i just smelled this in the store and i think it is PERFECT for summer!!!!

  2. I LOVE the Pucci one…but unfortunately I can’t give up wearing my absolute fave, DKNY Be Delicious. (I get SO many compliments on it! Ü

    I have been tempted soo many times to buy Pucci though! YUM ♥ Let us know!

  3. Courtney, Of the 5 that you’ve narrowed down to, have Jay pick his favorite !!!!!!!!!

  4. I got the same thing for Xmas this past year. I liked Viva La Juicy and I ended up getting the Versace scent. I also liked the Dior Addict a lot. I agree with letting Jay make the final decision. Wear one a day for the next couple days and see which he likes. Plus, I noticed with one of them that the smell changed on me by the end of the day on a couple of them.

  5. Viva La Juicy!!

  6. Oh, I must’ve scanned past Viva La Juicy! Def. a delicious fragrance….mmmmm! Always squirt some on when I am passing Macy’s!! lol

Leave a comment