Easy Ways to Spruce Up Your Summer Wardrobe, Day 3

Did you completely fall in love with last year’s maxi dress trend?  I know I sure did! 🙂

Here’s one that I bought from Target for $17.99 last year!

And here’s another one of my FAVORITES that I found last year at Forever 21, for a steal of only $21.99!  Can you believe it???

Well, LUCKILY, the maxi dress is still “in” (I already bought one from Old Navy for less than $20!), but this year, try adding a new twist to it…dress it up with a jean jacket!  We’ve all got one lying around in the closet somewhere, don’t we?

Just slip one over last year’s maxi dress, and VOILA, you’ve got a brand-new look for ZERO MOOLA! 😀

Now, just in case you haven’t quite jumped on the maxi dress bandwagon yet, I went searching for some nice, affordable maxi dresses that you can get for under $50.00.

Forever 21 Knit Basic Maxi Dress$12.50 <— For that price, I’d get one in each color! 😉

Kohl’s Apt. 9 Leaf Halter Maxi Dresson sale for $34.99

Volcom Detroit City Maxi Tube Dress$50.00

AB Studio Braided Maxi Dresson sale for $37.99

Forever 21 Printed Striped Maxi Dress – $26.90

Forever 21 Pocket Front Maxi Dress – $24.80 (WOW!)

4 Responses

  1. I LOVE the dress from Forever 21 in your pictures! It looks great on you…and the perfect tan does not hurt either!!!

  2. you just gave me an idea for an outfit 2morrow.

Leave a comment