A+ Afternoon!

Hey guys!  So my afternoon ended up turning out pretty awesome.  Everything checked out good at the dentist, so thankfully I will not be seeing them for another 6 months! (No offense to the dentist & hygienist, who are VERY nice! 🙂 )  Looks like my excessive coffee drinking is becoming noticeable…eeeek!  As I’m sitting in the chair…

Hygienist: “Do you drink coffee?”

Me: (with hands and sharp tools in my mouth) “Arrrhuhhh”

Hygienist: “Hmmm, I can tell…

Yikes! :0  Apparently she said it was really only noticeable on the backs of my teeth, but STILL…maybe it’s time to consider a little round of teeth whitening?  Does anyone have any recommendations??

So after getting the A-OK on my chompers being cavity free, I was left with the perfect amount of time for…..Any Guesses????

SEPHORA!!

Ohhh Sephora, how I love you.  Even though you take my money away as easily as giving candy to a baby, you still give me such pleasure and joy! Ahhhh, smiles. 😀

So I needed to stock up on some essentials…

BARE Escentuals that is!  Typically, I won’t wear this during the winter because my skin gets too dry and it feels like it’s just sitting on top of my skin (yuck).  But now that it’s getting warmer, me and my skin are happier, so it works.  I use their regular foundation, and then top it off with a little bit of warmth all-over face color.  It gives a really nice “sunned” look, just without the sun 🙂

I also was in need of a new blush, and as I was scanning the shelves of Laura Mercier, I came across not only my blush, but another product I’ve had my eye on for months now!

Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer gets RAVE reviews, every time I see it in one of my magazines.  I’ve been holding off, just since it’s a little pricey, BUT with the warmer months coming up, wearing a tinted moisturizer will be perfect for everyday use (at least I hope!)  I’m definitely giving it a try tomorrow, so I’ll fill you guys in on my thoughts!  I also ended up getting a free sample of Oscar Blandi’s Pronto dry hair shampoo too.

Looks exciting, I know!  I’ve been meaning to try this stuff for a while, so I figured I’d check out the free sample first, since I already did enough damage today! 😉

On my way to BodyPump, I snacked on a Clif Z-Bar.

I wasn’t super hungry, but I knew I’d need something little to hold me over through class.  It worked perfect.  I have to laugh, because when I first started buying these, Jay would look at them and say things like, “eeew, organic?” or “a kids bar??”.  Fast-forward a couple months later…now when we buy the big pack at Sam’s club, guess who’s eating most of them?!?!  That’s right, the HUBBY!  Maybe someday he’ll listen to me when I tell him some of the “healthy stuff” really isn’t that bad! 😉

Dinner tonight was QUICK, EASY, and YUMMY…3 components to a good meal!  Chicken & Veggie Stir-Fry!

To make the sauce, I mixed:

-2/3 cup low-sodium chicken broth

-1 tsp cornstarch

-1/8 cup Hoisin sauce

-1 tbsp low-sodium soy sauce

Mix all the ingredients together and set aside.  Then I took 1 large chicken breast, cut it into 1 inch chunks, and tossed it with about 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 tsp ginger powder.

I cooked the chicken for about 4 minutes, until it looked cooked on all sides.  Then I added my veggies, cooked it for about 4 more minutes, then added the sauce from above until it got a little thick.  Tonight’s veggies were sugar snap peas, red & green bell pepper, and shredded carrots.

I served it on top of brown rice, and TA-DAH, dinner is served! 🙂  Jay and I were both really happy with it!

2 Responses

  1. I love that dry shampoo! I use it a lot and it helps me to not wash my hair nearly as much!

  2. […] at Sephora mentioned that I’d be the color sand. I knew that would be too dark for me because Courtney is that shade and I’m pretty sure I’m lighter than her. The SA at another makeup counter said I look […]

Leave a comment