Congratulations Joe & Kate!!

Yesterday’s wedding was SUCH A BLAST!  I am so excited for the happy couple. 😀

After a quick but lovely ceremony, it was time to get the party started!! 😉  On our arrival to the cocktail hour, each guest was presented one of Joe & Kate’s signature drinks: Watermelon Mojito!  It was the perfect drink to start the night.

The cocktail hour had a delicious spread of fruits, veggies, cheeses, crackers, & some homemade garbage bread.  I LOVE garbage bread!!

I ended up snacking on some veggies, a couple crackers with brie (my FAVORITE) and a piece of garbage bread that was stuffed with sausage and peppers.  It was amazing!  I also got myself a glass of pinot grigio which was by one of my favorite brands, Robert Mondavi.  The pinot was thoroughly enjoyed throughout the evening. 😉

Ok, so you’re probably wondering which dress was the winner, right?  Welllll…I’ll get to that in a second…I’m going to leave you all in suspense a little longer! 😉

For dinner, there was a fabulous buffet catered, again, by our friend Brad.  By the time we ate, I was pretty much starving, hence the reason my plate looks like it could feed a small army.

The pasta primavera was my favorite out of everything.  It had great flavor and I was very excited when I saw sun-dried tomatoes in the mix of veggies!  I didn’t eat much of the chicken, since it wasn’t my favorite, but the rest of the plate was delish!

A little while after dinner, it was time for CAKE (also one of my favorite parts of a wedding!)  It was a simple yellow cake with buttercream frosting, but it was out of this world!  I was quite excited to see that our table got served the vanilla cake, because I did see chocolate floating around too…but I’m a vanilla gal. I had no problem dominating my piece. 🙂

Ok, so now onto the big question…WHICH DRESS DID I WEAR?!?!

DRESS #1!!! 😀 While they were both beautiful, I knew I’d be more comfortable in the red, and I completely fell in love with the neckline of this one.  I’m very happy with my choice!

So now I will leave you with some pictures from the night…and I’m sure you will notice that some shenanigans definitely started taking place as the night went on!

Me & my Brother Dan

The Happy Bride & Groom! 😀

Me & Jay

Dan & Meg

Sarah & Jeff

Brian & Mal

Table 11!! 🙂

It was one heck of a wedding!!

Congratulations Joe & Kate!!

10 Responses

  1. Oh my God…. This is SO random. I was just reading your post and jumped up because I recognized your brother Dan. He was a year older than me in high school! Columbia? hahaha. That is hilarious. Did you go there as well?

    What a small world!

  2. Yea for the red one! You look adorable. 🙂

  3. Their wedding looks GORGEOUS!!! & watermelon Mojitos??! OMG! Love that idea. I already love mojitos..but then to add watermelon- YUM.

    And the food looks soooooo good!! I have to ask- what is garbage bread??

    Perfect dress- looks great on you 🙂

  4. The dress looked wonderful on you! Your hair & makeup look flawless as well. Way to go!

    We almost share the same last name! Switch one of the letters around and you have mine!

  5. love all the pics! you are so beautiful!!! 🙂

    i also can devour cake slices on my own 😉 i prefer simple vanilla cake with CHOCOLATE frosting, but i like vanillla too haha.

  6. Wow, all of the food looks lovely!! 🙂 Looks like a very nice wedding.

    Jenn

  7. Looks like a blast! And wow, the food looks incredible!

    I love your dress choice- Beautiful! Your hair looks great too! 🙂

Leave a comment