A Dress To Impress

Happy Fashion Friday!  Boy, I’ll tell ya, I am loving Friday! 😀

Ok, so you may have read earlier, or yesterday, that I have completely changed my mind on the original dresses that I bought for tomorrow’s wedding!  (How’s that for indecisiveness?!)  They were totally cute, but yesterday I ended up returning the black, white, & yellow dress…I decided I just didn’t really want to wear black…it’s almost summer baby! 😎 

I still have the dress with the flowers on it, which was actually the winner of votes from you guys!  No worries though, as it might come in handy sooner than I thought… 😉

So, without further ado, I present to you, the NEW dress selections!!

Dress #1 – Evan Picone Sleeveless Racerback with Tiered Skirt

Front View

Back View

Dress #2 – Intrigue Spaghetti Rope Straps with Pleated Skirt & Back Tie

Front View

Back View

THIS IS SO HARD!

I am in love with BOTH of these dresses, and neither of them really have any cons!

  • I can wear my snazzy floral shoes with either dress.
  • They’re both equally comfy.
  • Both materials are light and flowy.
  • I’ll be able to dance the night away without “pulling and yanking” every 5 minutes.
  • The yellow color is very different for me and would totally be a statement piece.
  • The red dress (which Jay calls my “salsa dress”) has a killer neckline to show off shoulders.

SO WHAT SHOULD I DO?!?!?

You guys rocked last time, so I need your help again this time! 🙂

Leave me a comment with your dress vote, and if you wish, tell me why you like that one…

Dress #1 or Dress #2?!?!?

35 Responses

  1. Dress one for sure!

  2. Yellow dress! 🙂

  3. Courtney, they both look beautiful on you! I really dont know which one I like more.. the color on the first one is beautiful but I love how different the yellow one is for you! SO I say keep them all! You may need lots of different dresses for upcoming events 🙂 (dont yell at me Jay)

  4. Dress one for sure, and even though I can’t stand yellow…
    you look beautiful in it!

  5. The red! So pretty…and more “dressy”/wedding appropriate, in my opinion.

  6. Oh my goodness you are so gorgeous!! I love both so much! But I think I’d go with the first one. Looks unbelievable. plus I love how it makes the awesome shoes stand out even more!!

  7. i like the yellow one 🙂 you look GORGEOUS in both of course.

  8. I like the pink one, it has a different look to it – it’s very flattering and definitely makes those floral shoes POP! OW!

  9. dress numero uno 🙂
    it looks fabulous on you and the pink really goes well with your complexion:)

  10. while i agree that the first makes the shoes pop, the second one definitely makes you pop 😉 it is a head turner.

    definitely, definitely # 2! although with #2 there is the fear of looking better than the bride 🙂 but that’s it’s only downfall.

  11. Both are sassy and sophisticated and you wear them well! But I’d say go with red — compliments your skin tone and your heart-shaped-face.

  12. Love the first one; I have a pleated dress like the yellow one and it is hard to wear well with keeping them all in-line and sitting up/standing down etc. Best luck; choices are hard
    Katherine

  13. I love them both, especially since you get to wear those fabulou shoes with either! I like the back of dress 1 a lot though! Both are wonderful though and you will look great!

  14. I love dress #1 The red looks amazing on you against ur skincolor.

  15. The yellow one! I like the cut of it better, and the color packs a punch!

    Thanks for coming by my blog! I’ve never tried freezing the banana ahead of time, but i might pop one in the freezer tonight!

  16. I vote #1 also! I think it looks more dressy for a wedding. Although, I would keep them both. I always run into the problem of needing a cute dress for something and can’t find one. Since they are both winners, keep them!

  17. I vote the first one but love the second for another day 🙂

  18. I’d go with # . I think the color is much better for you!

  19. sorry..number 1

  20. Definitely number 1!!!

  21. you really look gorgeous in both dresses, but i think you should do the yellow one. namely because not everyone can rock yellow, and it’s such a standout – remember when renee zelwegger wore that canary dress to the oscars and got on the best dressed list? no? well i do!

  22. Those dresses look stunning on you 🙂

  23. You look awesome in both, but number two for sure. I have a dress made of similar material/pleats (BCBG I think I was wearing it in this post: http://ohhmay.com/2010/05/20/what-a-beautiful-day-for-a-wedding/)… anyway, it is the MOST FUN DRESS TO DANCE IN EVER. I was getting spun around by everyone I danced with… good times. If it’s as swingy as it looks, you wont regret it.

  24. I’m going to shake things up and say it depends on how you wear your hair. If you’re going with an updo, choose the pink one to show off that fantastic neckline and back detail. If it’s hair down, go with the yellow as the front is a bit more basic and pretty hair would be just the perfect accessory! Either way, you’re going to look awesome!

  25. #1- Love the red color. Did you decide against all of the ones before??

  26. I like the first one! 🙂 You are stunning in both though!

Leave a comment