Winners!

We won our softball game tonight! YAY! :mrgreen: AAAAND, I even got a hit!  WOO HOO!!

Before leaving for the game, I needed to fuel up, so I made myself a quick mini cereal combo bowl – Quaker Oatmeal Squares + Kashi Go Lean w/ blueberries & light vanilla soy milk.

I know I mentioned this before, but…as much as I love playing in our softball games, it’s the TAILGATING that’s the best part!  Tonight was a beautiful night, so we broke out the portable grill for the first time of the season. 🙂

I also re-hydrated myself with the last of my blueberry beers. Looks like it’s time to go restock. 😉

Unfortunately, the chicken was MIA for the grill today – it was left in the freezer by the cooks (my Mom & Dad) so I didn’t get my chicken sandwich. Yup, 0-2 on the sandwiches today! 😦  No worries though!  I actually wasn’t even that hungry, so I snacked on a couple handfulls of pretzels with spicy mustard, and eventually went for 1/2 of a cheeseburger, sans bun.  (It was small…1 bite was all it took to finish).

Burgers & Dogs! 🙂

Portable folding picnic tables with all the goodies!

It’s the Soon-To-Be-Newlyweds!

My brother Dan & his girlfriend Meg

Courtney & Jay 😀

Once we got home, we both decided we were in the mood for something sweet, so we each indulged in one of these 🙂

I picked up a pack of these Klondike 100 Calorie bars at the grocery store the other day because they were on sale for $1.88!  I couldn’t pass THAT up!  I had one of the English Toffee bars, which was quite tasty!  Jay kept telling me stop “searching through the box”, but I had to feel all the wrappers for one with the toffee bumps! 😉

I’ve got a couple things to finish up for tomorrow’s Fashion Friday post, then I’m off to bed!

What’s your favorite beverage when grilling out?  Do you change your beverage choices with the seasons?

I find that I definitely get in the mood for a nice cold beer much more in the warmer months than I do in the summer months.  And there’s definitely something about having one while grilling…nothing beats it! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. i like cold ice tea when we grill. i’m not a HUGE beer person but i like the brew sometimes. i’d rather have some water or ice tea though if it’s really hot out. oooo or some lemonade!

  2. I like iced tea, lemonade or iced water when grilling out. 🙂

    Jenn

Leave a comment