The Snowman!

Tonight, one of my best friends (and also now FAMILY) Sarah came over to visit Jay & I.  Sarah is Jay’s cousin, and more like the sister I never had. 🙂  She was actually the maid of honor at our wedding!  We always have such an awesome time together!  And I also have her to thank for my love of designer jeans too. 😉

Here we are at the wedding!

So tonight, Sarah suggested that we bring her down to one of my FAVORITE places to get ice cream that I always rave about.  Ohhh geeee, ice cream?  I don’t know, twist my arm…) 😉

The Snowman!!

I was introduced to the Snowman wayyyy back as a little girl, and I’ve been in love ever since.  As soon as I heard it had opened this year, I was there.  It must have been 40 degrees that night…but that’s what heat in the car is for, right?  If you live anywhere near the Albany area, you HAVE to try this place!

The Snowman makes all of their hard ice cream flavors.  They have a bunch of delicious ones to choose from, with a couple of my favorite being the Raz Oreo (black raspberry with oreos) and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough.

It’s always a toss-up for me when I go, because although they do have delicious hard ice cream, they also serve one of my all-time favorites…Vanilla & Orange Sherbet twist with rainbow sprinkles!  YUMMM-O! 😛  To my utter shock and surprise, Sarah informed me tonight that she had NEVER tried vanilla and orange twist!  Really?!?  So I told her she had no choice but to get that.  When I saw hers, I knew I had to get the same.

SOOO GOOOOD!  She’s now in love just as much as I am (if that’s even possible?).  I think we’ll be making a trip back again very soon!

What is your favorite kind of ice cream??  Do you have a special “go-to” place?

One of my other FAVORITE places for soft serve ice cream is Martha’s, in Lake George, NY.  Unfortunately, it’s a little too far of a drive for frequent visits, but that’s probably a good thing!

3 Responses

  1. Hello! I am a new reader and I just love the positivity that radiates from your blog 🙂 Have a great Wednesday!

  2. […] night out concluded with a sweet treat from the Snowman!  Tonight, I opted for the vanilla “Only 8 Frozen Yogurt” with rainbow sprinkles.  […]

Leave a comment